Monday, January 19, 2009

No More Hitting Your Momma!

So, this little one is very very active. She's been more active in the womb than Lily ever was. I remember that there was a time when Lily didn't move for many hours and it had all of us worried. Not so with this little mover and shaker! This girlie has made many an evening pretty painful for me. It's starting to make big sister wonder, too. Lily asks me why she kicks me. I tell her that she's exercising and that it's good for the baby to move. She asks me if the baby is mad. I tell her, no (hopefully not!) and that she's happy when she's moving around. She asks why the baby doesn't get into trouble for hitting me. Good question, kiddo. I tell her that you just don't get in trouble when you're that small because you don't know any better. (frown here from my three year old). "Well, she needs to stop getting into mischief!", she says. Well put, little one. Let's see if this is a common theme throughout the rest of our lives, huh? What will you be like, little Mirah Grace?? You going to come out, relax and and enjoy all the ample space you have? Or, are you going to claw your way out and run before you walk? :) I will love you no matter what! I just can't wait to see you. Love you, sweetie! 21 days till you're due!

No comments:

Post a Comment